Презентація "National Parks of the UK"

Попередній слайд
Наступний слайд

Завантажити презентацію "National Parks of the UK"
Слайд #1
National Parks of the UK

Слайд #2
Importance of national parks
National Parks in the UK
Zones of National Parks
What can and can not do in a national park?
Grammar Practice

Слайд #3
Importance of national parks
State management of protected areas of national importance based on the recently adopted "Law on the Environment" in 1995. According to the law of one of the objectives of national parks is to preserve the cultural heritage andtraditions. The territory must be of such cultural and natural features that create its distinctive look, distinguish it from all others. The setting up of national parks and other protected areas of national importance involved in the Secretary of State and special commissions.

Слайд #4
National Parks in the UK
Peak District (1951)
Snowdonia (1951)
Dartmoor (1951)
Exmoor (1954)
The Broads (1989)
New Forest ( 2005)

Слайд #5
Peak District
The Peak District is an upland area in central and northern England, lying mainly in northern Derbyshire, but also covering parts of Cheshire, Greater Manchester, Staffordshire, and South and West Yorkshire.

Слайд #6
Snowdonia is a region in north Wales and a national park of 838 square miles (2,170 km²) in area. It was the first to be designated of the three National Parks in Wales, in 1951.

Слайд #7
Dartmoor is an area of moorland in south Devon, England. Protected by National Park status, it covers 954 square kilometres (368 sq mi).

Слайд #8
Exmoor is an area of hilly open moorland in west Somerset and north Devon in South West England, named after the main river that flows out of the district, the River Exe. The moor has given its name to a National Park, which includes the Brendon Hills, the East Lyn Valley, the Vale of Porlock and 55 kilometres (34 mi) of the Bristol Channel coast.

Слайд #9
The Broads
The Broads are a network of mostly navigable rivers and lakes in the English counties of Norfolk and Suffolk. The Broads, and some surrounding land were constituted as a special area with a level of protection similar to a UK National Park by The Norfolk and Suffolk Broads Act of 1988.

Слайд #10
New Forest
The New Forest is an area of southern England which includes the largest remaining tracts of unenclosed pasture land, heathland and forest in the heavily-populated south east of England. It covers south-west Hampshire and extends into south-east Wiltshire.

Слайд #11
Zones of National Parks
The national park is usually distinguished different zones: the reserve, visit to which is prohibited; specially protected - her visit is strictly regulated; area tourism and environmental education intended for recreation, including amateur hunting, fishing,picking berries and mushrooms; area for visitors (placement of campgrounds andother facilities of tourist service) economic zone, which provides maintenance of the national park.

Слайд #12
What can and can not do in a national park?
 Allowed to do everything that does not violate nature. But any activity, damage to natural ecosystems, flora and fauna, otherprotected objects, is prohibited. You can not extract minerals, to plow the land for agricultural purposes, to build roads, railways, pipelines, to hunting, fishing, etc.

Слайд #13
Grammar Practice: Translate
Beautiful nature
Majestic beauty
Picturesque view
Marvelous scenery
Breathing spaces
Enchanting waterfalls
Stunning river
Amazing scenery
Towering mountains
Woody hillsides
Dramatic coastline