Презентація "Australia"

Попередній слайд
Наступний слайд

Завантажити презентацію "Australia"
Слайд #1

Слайд #2
Coat of Arms
Commonwealth of Australia

Слайд #3
Canberra is the capital city of Australia

Слайд #4
Exploration of what was then New Holland by Europeans until 1812
Portrait of Captain James Cook, the first European to map the eastern coastline of Australia in 1770.

Слайд #5
Location and Geography
Climatic zones in Australia
Topographic map of Australia

Слайд #6
Parliament House, Canberra was opened in 1988
Government House, Canberra, also known as "Yarralumla", is the official residence of the Governor-General.

Слайд #7
Tony Abbott, Prime Minister of Australia
Queen Elizabeth II
Governor-General of Australia

Слайд #8
States and territories
Australia has six states:
- New South Wales (NSW),
Queensland (QLD),
South Australia (SA),
Tasmania (TAS),
Victoria (VIC) ,
Western Australia (WA)
and two major mainland territories:
the Australian Capital Territory (ACT),
the Northern Territory (NT).

Слайд #9

Слайд #10
People and Society
- 23,671,000

Слайд #11
Ethnic groups:
white - 92%, Asian - 7%, aboriginal and other - 1%

Слайд #12
Religion In Australia: Statistics

Слайд #13
St Mary's Catholic Cathedral, Sydney, built to a design by William Wardell. About a quarter of Australians are Roman Catholic.

Слайд #14
Sydney is the state capital of New South Wales and the most populous city in Australia.

Слайд #15

Слайд #16
The presentation was prepared by:
Derkach Katheryna