Презентація "The political system of Great Britain"

Попередній слайд
Наступний слайд

Завантажити презентацію "The political system of Great Britain"
Слайд #1
The political system of Great Britain

Слайд #2
The United Kingdom is situated in the north-west coast of Europe. It is consists of four countries: England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.

Слайд #3
Head of State - Queen Elizabeth II
Queen Elizabeth II is the head of state of the UK as well as of fifteen other independent Commonwealth countries.

Слайд #4
The monarch itself is symbolic rather than political, and only has "the right to be consulted, the right to encourage, and the right to warn".

Слайд #5
The powers of the Queen of  Great Britain:
the queen is the head of state
has the right reward for services to the state
has the right to veto laws passed by Parliament
the queen may convoke an  extraordinary session of parliament

Слайд #6
The UK Parliament

Слайд #7
The UK is a parliamentary monarchy.The British Parliament consists of two Houses: the House of Lords and the House of Commons. Parliament is one of the most important parts of the British state machinery. Parliament exercises and judicial functions.

Слайд #8
The prime ministers of Great  Britain
In the UK, nominally the Queen may appoint the prime minister, but it's always a certain leader of the party group, which forms the cabinet. Today the Prime Minister of Great Britain is David Cameron. Government formed by Prime Minister from among members of the party that received more votes in the House of Commons. At present there are about 100 members of the government, it includes 4 groups of ministers.